Academic Council
1 Vice-Chancellor Ex-officio
2 Four members of the Executive Council Elected by the Executive Council
3 The Deans Ex-officio
4 The University Professors, Senior Instructors and Professors Emeritus Ex-officio
5 The Chairmen of the Departments Ex-officio
6 The Directors of the Institutes  
7 Five University Teachers Elected by all the University Teachers
8 Two Registered Graduates

To be elected, after the first graduation, by all such Graduates

9 Three persons eminent in the arts, the sciences, and the professions,
one from each category

To be nominated by the Pro-Chancellor

10 The Registrar  
11 The Treasurer  
12 The Controller of Examinations  
13 The Librarian  

Copyright © 2016-17 @ AIOU

Allama Iqbal Open University, Sector H-8, Islamabad- 44000, Pakistan